For Your Adverts, Sponsored post and Opinion

Home Education NAKATSS National Body elects new leaders (List)
NAKATSS National Body elects new leaders (List)

NAKATSS National Body elects new leaders (List)


NAKATSS National Body elects new leaders (List) 

By Usman Maawuya

The Independent Electoral Committee (I-ELCOM) has conducted its 2018/2019 election of National Association of Katsina State Students (NAKATSS) national body last week.

The election was conducted on Friday 21, December 2018 in the state.

Among the executive wings, Nasiru Almustapha (Danye) beaten his other four contestants with 184 votes followed by Ammani Muhammad with 79 votes were Al mustapha was declared as authoritative national President of the association.

Mannir Kabir Madaha has beaten his fellow contestant of the office of the vice president special duties with 134 votes where gis political rival Sabi’u Kabir Badaru bags with 124 votes respectively.

More so, office of the vice president external affairs Aliyu Usman emerged,office of the secretary general Aminu Abdulrashid Yaro emerged and office of assistant secretary general Jabeer Abbakar emerged, unopposed.

Moreover, Dabo Abdulhafiz Umar emerged as new Financial secretary with 155 votes against his political opponent Najibu Muddasir with 94 votes.

In addition, Rukayya Sani Abdulsalam succeeded as treasurer with 114 votes against her other two opponents.

Offices of the auditor general and social director also succeeded unopposed, Auwal Bako as auditor and Faisal Ibrahim as social director.

Abubakar Ibrahim Machika emerged as welfare director with 153 votes against his fellow contestant Umar A lawal with 114 votes.

Lukman Abdulrahman emerged as PRO (i) with 183 votes, Ashiru Rabiu as PRO(ii) with 145 votes respectively.

Furthermore, Zayyana Kabir succeeded over his fellow contestant of the office of liaison officer with 145 votes against Abubakar Isa with 91 votes.

I-ELCOM chairman Mujahid Aliyu mai Gora declared the above mentioned as the winners and the current executives of the association.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *