Buy Mobile Phones Contact 08035947436

Buy Tyres and Rims Call: 0803222251

Visit Sahal Pharmacy & Stores Today!


SAHEL WINDSCREEN REPAIR: We repair car windscreen Professionally


Home Politics APC Congress: 36 Katsina State’s excos returned unopposed
APC Congress: 36 Katsina State’s excos returned unopposed

APC Congress: 36 Katsina State’s excos returned unopposed


APC Congress: 36 Katsina State’s excos returned unopposed

All the 36 Executive Officers of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Katsina State have been elected to their posts unopposed during the state congress.

Barrister Usman Muhammad who is the chairman of the State Congress Committee while declaring the results said the officials were the only ones who purchased forms to contest for positions during the state congress.

“The committee sold forms to 36 candidates who were the only persons that indicated their interests to contest.

“”We have given all party members opportunity to indicate their interest but only the 36 persons purchased the forms,’’ he said.

The chairman also gave 20 minutes grace for persons, who paid for the forms but were not given, to collect and fill the forms to enable them take part in the congress.

According to him: “We are ready to accept anybody that has bank teller to come forward and present it, we will give him the form and can contest.

”Since nobody has come forward, that shows that we have only 36 persons who have indicated interest to contest the election,’’ he said.

All the 36 positions were reaffirmed because they were returned unopposed.

In his post election speech, the re-elected Chairman of the party, Shitu Shitu, promised to carry along all members in running the affairs of the party.

He called for their support to move the party forward as the general elections approach.

Shitu also assured members that he would ensure justice and fairness to all.

He urged party members to ensure unity so as to win the 2019 general elections.

Other officials returned unopposed included Amadu Dan-malam, Deputy Chairman, Sani Ahmad, Secretary and Bala Abubakar, Zonal Chairman, Funtua zone. also noticed the presence of INEC officials who supervised the process


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: