For Your Adverts, Sponsored post and Opinion

Home Sports NFF elections to hold in Katsina
NFF elections to hold in Katsina

NFF elections to hold in Katsina


The annual general Assembly of Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) has approved Katsina as venue the next NFF Elective Congress. The date for election was fixed as 30th September 2018.

However, this approval is subject to any amendments to the Statutes in view of the coming NFF Bill.

Similarly, the congress composed new NFF Electoral and NFF Electoral Appeal Committees thus: Electoral Committee: Barr. Mohammed Sani Katu; Mr. Sani Salawu; Barr. S.C.A. Umeha; Barr. Olusola Oke; Mr. Mohammed Manzo; Dr. Mohammed Sanusi (Secretary). Standby: Hon. Isong Isang; Barr. Mohammed Aliyu Sambo.

Electoral Appeal Committee: Barr. A. U. Mustapha; Mr. Mojeed Adegbindin; Barr. Gbwen Alex Gbejule. Secretary to be provided by the NFF Secretariat.  Standby: Sir Emma Ochiagha; Barr. Mohammed Zanna Mala.

READ ALSO: Commissioner Move to Save Over 260 Malnourished Children in Rimi, Jibia (Photos)

In view of the numerous on-field (including Nigeria’s qualification for the 2018 World Cup finals with a match to spare) and off-field (including but not limited to numerous sponsorship agreements secured and high reckoning for Nigeria in global football administration) achievements, the General Assembly passed a vote of confidence on the NFF Executive Committee led by Mr. Amaju Melvin Pinnick.





Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *