Katsina CJ Swears in 5 New Sharia Court Judges (See List)

Five newly sharia court judges have been swear in yesterday by Katsina state chief judge, Justice Abdullahi Yusuf Kafur.

The event  which held at the state high court auditorium, Justice Abdullahi Yusuf Kafur enjoined them to be Just while discharging their assignment.

He advice the newly judges to read more for being up to date in Sharia dispensation.

He called on them to be punctual to for effective service delivery.

Those sworn in include Rabiu Tukur Kuki as principal sharia court judge, Abubakar Yusuf Abubakar and Adamu Abdulwahab, as senior Sharia court judges.

READ ALSO: Governor Masari bags important fellowship award 

Others include Sirajo Isa Jibia and Usman Ibrahim as high Sharia court judges.

According to the report, the ceremony was attended by all the judiary stakeholders in the state and representative of the emir of Katsina.

Related posts

2 Thoughts to “Katsina CJ Swears in 5 New Sharia Court Judges (See List)”

  1. Musa Abubakar

    The name of chief judge is Abdullahi Yusuf Kafur

    1. Thank you for the correction.

Leave a Comment