Buy Mobile Phones Contact 08035947436

Buy/Exchange Tyres and Rims in Katsina Call: 08032222751


SAHEL WINDSCREEN REPAIR: We repair car windscreen Professionally


Home Sports Katsina United FC records second straight home win, beats Nasarawa United
Katsina United FC records second straight home win, beats Nasarawa United

Katsina United FC records second straight home win, beats Nasarawa United


Katsina United recorded their second straight home win after they edged past Nasarawa United 1-0 inside the Muhammadu Dikko Stadium in Katsina today.

However, the home team had to wait till the 80th minute before they could break the deadlock against ‘The Solid Miners’ from Lafia, wo had drawn their first two matches of the new season.

Suleman Musa was the super sub, when he came off the bench in place of Bidemi Abdulwahab to find the back of the net with an assist by dashing winger Tasiu Lawal.

NNL champions Katsina United now have six points from three matches and travel to El Kanemi in midweek in continuation of the NPFL season.

“The Changi Boys’ were the livelier of the two teams at the start of this clash with Tasiu Lawal foraging the flanks and setting up a personal battle of attrition with Nasarawa skipper and defender Emmanuel Makama.

Katsina shot stopper Yinka David, who will celebrate his birthday on Thursday, was virtually on holidays in the first half hour until Adamu Hassan threw away the biggest chance of the first period, which fell to the visitors. 

After the restart, Nasarawa took the game to their younger foes, but skipper Nasiru Sani was resolute in the defence of the host team.

Bidemi Abdulwahab, enjoying his first start for Katsina this season, was clear on goal in the 57th minute, but the ball fell to his weaker foot and his final effort crashed against the side netting.

Ten minutes from full time, Katsina finally got the match winner through Musa, who replaced Bidemi on the hour.

Katsina Start list vs Nasarawa United Yinka David 1 – Frank Kappa 12, Nasiru Sani 6 (Captain), Timothy Danladi 5, Ado Ali 2 – Usman Barau 4 Lawal Tasiu 7, Ibrahim Suleiman 9 (Frank Egharevba 88), Bidemi Abdulwahab 14

(Suleman Musa 60), Janaidu Kabir 22 (Destiny Ashadi 84), Agboola Joshua 8

Subs: Dami Paul 35, Isah Abdulrahman 3, Ajaero Kingsley


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: